## TODD SERFAS, Saskatoon Aces 2022-23 Rampage Coffee SMHA Executive of the Year

Congratulations to all of the Finalists for the 2022-23 Rampage Coffee SMHA Executive of the Year Award:

- Camille Barzeele, AA
- Trona Guenther, Bobcats
- Dan Degagne, Flyers
- Rhonda Herman, Redwings
- Kayla Shaw, Renegades
- Hugh Foster, SMHA

SMHA is proud to announce **TODD SERFAS** of the **Saskatoon Aces** as 2022-23 SMHA Executive of the Year Award winner. Todd just completed his tenure as Zone Commissioner of the Saskatoon Aces zone.

The Executive of the Year Award was created by SMHA to recognize the hard-working volunteers who put their name forward to sit on a Board with one of SMHA's zones or on the SMHA Board of Directors or a Committee of the Board. Todd Serfas epitomizes the reason for the creation of this award.

## Below is the nomination information submitted for Todd by the Saskatoon Aces zone:

Todd Serfas has guided the Aces zone through COVID, and re-zoning numerous times. Not once has he asked anything of the zone, instead giving his time for the love of the sport and keeping kids in the game. His players have graduated from the program, but he continues to give back as a non-parent Aces Board member. His leadership, guidance and volunteer spirit assist greatly in allowing kids to play the game in the Aces zone.

Todd has many years on the Aces executive along with many years on the ice coaching in the Aces Zone. Todd has always been an important member of the Aces Zone for the right reasons which is to stand up for coaches and players so that they may enjoy a successful season year after year. Todd is sadly completing his term as Aces Commissioner and his efforts and knowledge will be missed greatly.

Thank you, Todd for all your significant contributions to the Aces Zone over the years.

Congratulations Todd – 2022-23 Rampage Coffee SMHA Executive of the Year